By continuing to read this article, you agree to double check with the authorities or other concerned entities for the latest updates.

2020 • 3 • 13

President Rodrigo Duterte extended the suspension of classes in ALL LEVELS in METRO MANILA until April 12, 2020 due to the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) threat. This is one of the many key points announced when he addressed the public on March 12.

The suspension covers ALL LEVELS — pre-school, elementary (grade school), secondary (high school / senior high school), tertiary (college) — both PRIVATE AND PUBLIC in all cities and municipality within Metro Manila:

  • Manila
  • Quezon City
  • Caloocan City
  • Las Piñas
  • Makati
  • Malabon
  • Mandaluyong
  • Marikina
  • Muntinlupa
  • Navotas
  • Parañaque
  • Pasay
  • Pasig
  • Pateros
  • San Juan
  • Taguig
  • Valenzuela

As for the provinces, the Department of Education posted this on their official Facebook account:

Local government units outside of the National Capital Region are advised to exercise sound discretion in suspending classes in their respective localities, without prejudice to a determination by the national government to suspend classes if the situation so warrants.

Earlier this month, some LGUs have already announced suspension of classes for ALL LEVELS, both public and private, for specific periods this month including:

  • Batangas: March 12-14
  • Cavite: March 10-14
  • Rizal: March 12-19
  • Bulacan: March 10-14
  • Baguio: March 13-22
  • Negros Oriental: March 13-17
  • Tacloban: March 13-20
  • Cebu City: March 16-28

If your province or city has announced class suspensions but isn’t included in the list above, let us know in the comments section below so we could add.

More Tips on YouTube ⬇️⬇️⬇️

Is this post helpful to you?

Tip Us
Visit Terms page for reminders
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments