If you have travel plans later this year, you might want to be familiar with the newly proposed terminal assignments for airlines using Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA).

According to PTV, the government-owned television network, the changes will be effective August 31, 2018. You can watch the video of the report at the end of this post. It is unclear, however, whether this is the final list or there will be further updates to it. But as of now, here are the planned terminal assignments:

NAIA Terminal 1

  • Philippine Airlines
  • Etihad Airways
  • Japan Airlines
  • Saudia Airlines
  • Thai Airways

NAIA Terminal 2

  • Cebu Pacific Air (Domestic Flights)
  • Philippine Airlines (Domestic Flights)

NAIA Terminal 3

  • Air Asia (international flights)*
  • Air China
  • Air Niugini
  • Asiana Airlines
  • Cathay Pacific
  • Cebu Pacific Air (international flights)*
  • China Airlines
  • China Eastern Airlines
  • China Southern Airlines
  • Delta Air Lines
  • Emirates
  • EVA Air
  • Gulf Air
  • Jeju Air
  • Jetstar Airways
  • KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
  • Korean Air
  • Kuwait Airways
  • Oman Air
  • Qantas Airways
  • Qatar Airways
  • Royal Brunei Airlines
  • Tiger Air
  • Xiamen Air
  • + All Other International Carriers (Except for the 5 assigned to Terminal 1)

NAIA Terminal 4

  • All Other Domestic Flights (except PAL and Cebu Pacific)

It’s always good practice to contact the airline before your flight to confirm the right terminal because there could be further changes.

Here’s the full video report by PTV:

*Recently added. Info from Rappler’s report.

Watch our Latest Video!

Important Reminders


Leave a Reply