The Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines (CAAP) has released a list of airports in the country and their corresponding operational status. The infographic was posted on the agency’s official and verified Facebook page.

Of the 49 commercial airports on the list, 23 have been allowed by the respective local government units (LGUs) to operate commercially as of 14 June 2020, while nine are scheduled to restart operations in the future.

Below is the infographic. We have also typed it down, in case the image is too small on your device.


Romblon Airport
Naga Airport
Manila International Airport
Clark International Airport
Cauayan Airport
Palanan Airport
Laguindingan Airport
Dipolog Airport
Pagadian Airport
Jolo Airport
Borongan Airport
Antique Airport
Masbate Airport
Mactan-Cebu International Airport
Cotabato Airport
Zamboanga Airport
Davao International Airport
General Santos Airport
Puerto Princesa International Airport
Tacloban Airport
Legazpi Airport
Ormoc Airport
Catbalogan Airport

Scheduled to Operate

Catarman Airport (June 16)
Iloilo Airport (June 16)
Basco Airport (July 1)
Virac Airport (July 1)
Butuan Airport (July 1)
Surigao Airport (August 2020)
Siargao Airport (September 1)
San Vicente Airport (July 1)
Busuanga Airport (July 1)

NOT Allowed

Dumaguete Airport
Maasin Airport
Hilongos Airport
Guiuan Airport
Sanga-Sanga Airport
Ozamiz Airport
Bohol-Panglao International Airport
San Jose Airport
Marinduque Airport
Bacolod-Silay Airport
Kalibo International Airport
Roxas Airport
Caticlan Airport
Calbayog Airport
Laoag International Airport
Tuguegarao Airport
Camiguin Airport

Earlier this month, local airlines — Philippine Airlines, Cebu Pacific Air, and Philippines AirAsia — have resumed operations of routes, but some flights were moved to a later date to align with the local government.

Please note that only essential travel is allowed. Travel for leisure or recreation remains prohibited.

Related Posts

More Tips on YouTube ⬇️⬇️⬇️

Yoshke Dimen
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments